Art that makes you happy: FunnyTummy ART

If you’re a visual learner like me, sometimes a 9-5 and all the mundane task of everyday life can drain your creativity. If I’m lacking inspiration I love looking at art and rejuvenating my creative juices (not sure how I feel about saying juices…)

Now, I’m not an art expert by any means and sometimes going to a gallery can feel intimidating. Should I understand this? Should I be seeing something I’m not? Am I completely stupid? Should I just leave right now and go to the gift shop? Probably. But Instagram is always there as your non-judgemental friends to offer a breadth of free, accessible art that you don’t need to be an expert to feel like you can enjoy.

Based in London, FunnyTummy‘s work is young, clever and insightful. Wretch 32 is a fan. I mean if that isn’t enough… It’s not? Well his versatility and use of colour is invigorating, and the political and social relevance that comes with a lot of his work seems to sum up how you’re currently feeling without you even knowing  – but don’t just take my word for it.

BE_WHO_BC_IG_SAVEZONE-700-funnytummy

SONY DSC
SONY DSC
HUES_BC_MAINTORS-BC-IGSONY DSC

IMAGE CREDITS> Funny Tummy Art

Leave a Reply

